|Fabiola📚🌈|16|Italy| (@booksmyescape._)

Hi readers🌸
Today I took new photos,I really like them!
Now I have to repeat history of art,'cause tomorrow my teacher will interrogate in my class,and I'm really scared🙈!
History of art is a beautiful subject,but my teacher🙊...trust me,she's a nightmare!




#book#books#ilovebooks#bookstagrammer#booklover#reading#reader#bookworm#bibliophile#ilovebooks#bookstore#bookishpic#bookpic#bookphoto#otp#bookish#bookporn#booknerd#bookstagrammers#picoftheday#bookoftheday#onlyloveforbooks#allthebrightplaces#jenniferniven#raccontamidiungiornoperfetto#📚

Molly (@lewildwood)

I can’t believe it’s already Tuesday! Christmas break has seriously messed up my internal clock; most days I don’t even know what day it is!
.
Since I’m still working on my current reads, I thought I would share by favorite book with you. .
#AlltheBrightPlaces by Jennifer Niven is the best book I have ever read. It is a work of art. The struggles the two main characters go through are depicted in the rawest, startlingly realest way. I was very happily surprised to find mental illness and loss shown in an accurate light. Most books I’ve read romanticize both topics; in this one they are what ultimately causes upset (not a good description, but I don’t want to spoil anything) .
I hope you will take the time to read this book even if you don’t really like the YA/contemporary genres. It really opens your eyes and it deserves to be read.❤️
.
⚠️ I also want to put a trigger warning on this post. If you do suffer from depression, or any other mental illness, this book could be triggering for you. It is a beautiful work but do what is right for you.

Sophie (@zsufie)

Top of my TBR pile: To kill a mockingbird by Harper Lee. The others are some honorable mentions: The hate U give by Angie Thomas, Salt to the sea by Ruta Sepetys and All the bright placec by Jennifer Niven. This year I gonna read them! #zsufie_reads #janbookstagram18 #topofmytbr #tbr #tbrpile #book #bookpost #bookporn #bookgram #bookstagram #instabook #booksofig #booksofinstagram #booksbooksbooks #toberead #classic #requiredreading #obligatoryreading #reading #readingram #readingstagram #instaread #nexttoread #nextread➡️📖 #readingissexy #tokillamockingbird #salttothesea #thehateugive #allthebrightplaces @gabo_kiado

The Book Fairies (@bookfairiesworldwide)

Looks like a traveller loved her 2nd trip to Hong Kong Disneyland... and this time they returned as a Book Fairy! Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places is in front of It's a Small World 🌍

About the Book:

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.

Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.

When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven.
#travellingbookfairy #bookfairiesworldwide #travelingbookfairy #ibelieveinbookfairies #jenniferniven #yabook #youngadultbooks #yanovel #youngadult #youngadultnovels #babjetsetgo #littleworldtraveller #hongkong #disneyhongkong #disneyresorthongkong #disneyland #itsasmallworld #allthebrightplaces

Baby, Jet Set, Go! (@babyjetsetgo)

This little traveller loved her 2nd trip to Hong Kong Disneyland...this time we've shared a cool book. Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places is in front of It's a Small World 🌍
----
About the Book:
Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him.
Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death.
When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it’s unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the “natural wonders” of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself—a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who’s not such a freak after all. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.
This is an intense, gripping novel perfect for fans of Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, John Green, Gayle Forman, and Jenny Downham from a talented new voice in YA, Jennifer Niven. -
-
-
#travellingbookfairy #bookfairiesworldwide #travelingbookfairy #ibelieveinbookfairies #jenniferniven #yabook #youngadultbooks #yanovel #youngadult #youngadultnovels #babjetsetgo #littleworldtraveller #hongkong #disneyhongkong #disneyresorthongkong #disneyland #itsasmallworld #allthebrightplaces

Fleur 🇳🇱 (@bluebookberry)

A bit of a spring/summerish picture for today because I hope it will stop raining today. I am going to a themeparc with my work and we would love to see some sun shine! Wish you a happy day! 🌸🌞

meiteya (@teystie)

You showed me that perfect days do exists... :Theodore finch

#allthebrightplaces #mentalstate #dontgoplease #why

iridescent (@my_bright_places)

"It's a white-hot summer day. This sky is a pure, bright blue. I park the car and walk up the embankment and stand for a long time on the grass shore of the Blue Hole. I half expect to see him. I kick off my shoes and cut through the water, diving deep. I'm looking for him through my goggles, even though I know I won't find him. I swim with my eyes open. I come back up to the suface under the great wide sky, take a breath, and down I go again, deeper this time. I like to think he's wandering in another world, seeing things no one can ever imagine. It was an epitaph that could have been written for Finch, except that I've written one for him myself:Theodore Finch - - I was alive. I burn brightly. And then I died, but not really. Because someone like me cannot, will not, die like everyone else. I linger like the legends of the Blue Hole. I will always be here, in the offerings and people I left behind. I tread water on the surface under the wide, open sky and the sun and all that blue, which reminds me of Theodore Finch, just like everything else reminds me of him, I think of my own epitaph, still to be written, and all the places I'll wander. No longer rooted, but gold, flowing. I feel a thousand capacities spring up in me." @jenniferniven #youmakemelovely #allthebrightplaces #miniatures #art #violetmarkey #theodorefinch #noeyes #jenniferniven
More...